Posted by: John | December 17, 2007

Survivor China

survivorchinalogoLiving in China I was curious to watch this season of Survivor and there were a few moments where I felt I had some kind of insight. When JR started talking Chinese I was shocked, he is actually pretty good. But I don’t believe that he never used it for so many years.

The challenge about Chinese culture was a total no-brainer for PG. Those questions were so easy for a Chinese person, it felt unfair for everyone else.

So I really liked those moments. However the Survivor aspect of the season were not brilliant. It was not bad, just not very exciting. The only excitement I remember is when James was voted out while possessing TWO hidden immunities.

No more surprises after that, until the final vote. I was hoping for Amanda to win, I liked the way she played the game, though at times she was too emotional (when they voted out Denise).

Instead Todd got it, which I can understand since he played real hard, but he also pissed people off. But when really upset me was that Courtney got more votes than Amanda! She was the worst of them all, she didn’t do anything at camp or at challenges. But the worst is that she was a total bitch! How can people like her is totally foreign to me.

I was surprised that PG was popular, I guess being the underdog helped. But apart from Erik, whom I didn’t really like but at least he was a kind man, I had no patience for anyone this season. Not even James.

This is not the worst season ever, but it’s not good.

Season Rating: 2 Stars


Leave a comment

Categories